Photo Of The Day #58

Click the About button (upper right) to read about this Blog. Click the Follow button (below) to follow this Blog.

Remember, this photo was taken with a film camera…plus it’s been scanned and re-sized upwards. Hence the loss of some detail…

As always you may left click upon an image to see an enlarged view…

This photo was taken at the Bay of Fundy in the Province of New Brunswick, Canada in 1974. It’s the area with the World’s highest tides exceeding 40+ feet.  Look closely and you can see a person  standing in the opening…

Click the Follow Button below if you are so inclined…

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2012
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/panamaorbust

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day #58

  1. We visited The Bay of Fundy in Oct-2011. Just magnificent, as is all the country around there. We tooled around for a month. I have wanted to see the tidal variation for many years and was not disappointed.Stayed in a gorgeous cabin in the Quebec.Loved everything. Nova Scotia was beautiful. Love Canada, each coast and the middlle too! Planning stages for a return off season to Jasper & Lake Louise et at!
    Cheers,
    Cindy

    • ramblinmanjimj

      Thanks for your comment, Cindy. I traveled all of the Canadian Maritime back in the 70’s by motorcycle. It certainly is beautiful country.

  2. Hello there I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you
    by accident, while I was looking on Digg for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all
    round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

